SEC Football: 10 Potential Heisman Candidates for 2015

The SEC has gone two years without a National Championship – or a Heisman winner.

After dominating the Heisman race from 2007-2010 (Tim Tebow in 2007, Mark Ingram, Jr. in 2009, and Cam Newton in 2010), the conference has only produced one winner – Johnny Manziel in 2012 – from 2011-2014.

Can the SEC claim a Heisman champ in 2015?

The conference is littered with offensive talent, particularly in the backfield.

Georgia’s Nick Chubb, Leonard Fournette of LSU, and Alabama's Derrick Henry headline this year’s ground game.

Meanwhile, quarterbacks Dak Prescott (Mississippi State), Jeremy Johnson (Auburn), and Maty Mauk (Missouri) look to add to their Heisman campaigns, as well.

The SEC also boasts a few defensive players who could earn their way to New York by the end of the season.

In no particular order, here are the top SEC players projected to contend for a Heisman Trophy in 2015.