Coastal Bank and Trust Player of the Week: Reid Norton

CoastalPotWUSETHISONEMobile, Ala. (WNSP) – Every week WNSP’s High School Football team will recognize one local player for his excellent performance on the field.

For the 11th week of the season and the first week of the playoffs in 2016, the winner is Bayside Academy’s Reid Norton. The senior two-way star was the main force behind a 21-7 win over the Daleville Warhawks in round one of the playoffs.

Coach Phil Lazenby: “Reid means so much to this team. He plays quarterback, defensive back and punt returner. He’s unfortunately not the biggest kid, but he has a huge heart. He’s a threat through the air and on the ground. We weren’t able to clinch a top-two seed, so we were on the road tonight. But thankfully we’ll get a home game next week.”

The Admirals will return home for a second round matchup with the Pike County Bulldogs. Kickoff is set for 7 p.m. on Friday, November 11.

Congratulations again to Bayside Academy’s Reid Norton!

img_0052Past winners:

Week 11 – Dalton Goff http://wnsp.com/wordpress/coastal-bank-and-trust-player-of-the-week-dalton-goff/

Week 10 – Darius Bracy http://wnsp.com/wordpress/coastal-bank-and-trust-player-of-the-week-darius-bracy/ 

Week 9 – Cephus Johnson http://wnsp.com/wordpress/coastal-bank-and-trust-player-of-the-week-cephus-johnson/

Week 8 – Johnathon Perryman http://wnsp.com/wordpress/coastal-bank-and-trust-player-of-the-week-5/

Week 7 – Tamaurice Smith http://wnsp.com/wordpress/coastal-bank-and-trust-player-of-the-week-4/

Week 6 – Marlon Williams http://wnsp.com/wordpress/coastal-bank-and-trust-player-of-the-week-marlon-williams/

Week 5 – Eric Poellnitz http://wnsp.com/wordpress/coastal-bank-and-trust-player-of-the-week-3/ 

Week 4 – Kadarius Toney http://wnsp.com/wordpress/coastal-bank-and-trust-player-of-the-week/

Week 3 – Archie Ward  http://wnsp.com/wordpress/coastal-bank-trust-player-of-the-week-alma-bryants-archie-ward/

Week 2 – Trevor Andrews http://wnsp.com/wordpress/coastal-bank-and-trust-player-of-the-week-trevor-andrews/

Week 1 – Donte Edwards http://wnsp.com/wordpress/coastal-bank-and-trust-player-of-the-week-donte-edwards/