Coastal Bank and Trust Player of the Week: Dalton Goff

CoastalPotWUSETHISONEMobile, Ala. (WNSP) – Every week WNSP’s High School Football team will recognize one local player for his outstanding performance on the field.

For the final week of the 2016 regular season, the winner is UMS-Wright’s Dalton Goff. In the Battle of Old Shell Road against rival St. Paul’s, the senior linebacker led the defense to a stifling performance of the Saints’ offense. The turning point of the game came on the opening play of the second half. Goff intercepted a pass and returned it 30 yards for a touchdown, extending the lead to 21-7. 

With the 28-7 win, UMS-Wright secured the #3 seed in Class 4A/Region 1. Consequently, the Bulldogs will travel to face Dale County in the first round of the playoffs next week on Friday, November 4.

Congratulations again to UMS-Wright’s Dalton Goff!

 

Past winners:coastal-potw-11-3

Week 10 – Darius Bracy http://wnsp.com/wordpress/coastal-bank-and-trust-player-of-the-week-darius-bracy/ 

Week 9 – Cephus Johnson http://wnsp.com/wordpress/coastal-bank-and-trust-player-of-the-week-cephus-johnson/

Week 8 – Johnathon Perryman http://wnsp.com/wordpress/coastal-bank-and-trust-player-of-the-week-5/

Week 7 – Tamaurice Smith http://wnsp.com/wordpress/coastal-bank-and-trust-player-of-the-week-4/

Week 6 – Marlon Williams http://wnsp.com/wordpress/coastal-bank-and-trust-player-of-the-week-marlon-williams/

Week 5 – Eric Poellnitz http://wnsp.com/wordpress/coastal-bank-and-trust-player-of-the-week-3/ 

Week 4 – Kadarius Toney http://wnsp.com/wordpress/coastal-bank-and-trust-player-of-the-week/

Week 3 – Archie Ward  http://wnsp.com/wordpress/coastal-bank-trust-player-of-the-week-alma-bryants-archie-ward/

Week 2 – Trevor Andrews http://wnsp.com/wordpress/coastal-bank-and-trust-player-of-the-week-trevor-andrews/

Week 1 – Donte Edwards http://wnsp.com/wordpress/coastal-bank-and-trust-player-of-the-week-donte-edwards/