SOUTH ALABAMA BASEBALL

USA JAGUARS BASEBALL FOR 2013

Join WNSP Sports Radio as we present another season of exciting University of South Alabama Baseball!  Head Coach Mark Calvi has the Jaguars on the right track and will field a very talented team guaranteed to entertain the fans and challenge for the Sun Belt Championship.  The Season begins February 15th as Stephen F. Austin University comes to Mobile for a weekend series and culminates with the Sunbelt Baseball Tournament in Lafayette, La. the weekend of May 22nd and a possible trip to The College World Series in Omaha.

 Lee Shirvanian enters his 31st  season as voice of Jaguar baseball in 2013. Shirvanian — who also serves as the play-by-play voice of Jaguar football and basketball — also is co-host of the “Morning Sports Center” on WNSP.    Since arriving in Mobile, he has been named the Mobile Sportscaster of the Year in 1985 while in ’92 he received a South Alabama Athletics Hall of Fame award.

Get in on the action, support USA Baseball and our community as a sponsor of USA Baseball on WNSP.  As a Season-Long Sponsor of USA Baseball on WNSP Sports Radio your business receives:

*3-:30 second commercials in each of a guaranteed 45+ USA Baseball Game Broadcasts  (Feb. 15-late May)

Total:  135+ commercials  Note:  NCAA Regional and/or College World Series Broadcast not included.

*20-:30 second commercials per month to run on WNSP M-F, 6a-7p (Feb.-May) Total:  80 commercials

*Live mentions as Sponsor USA Baseball each Game Broadcast

Total:  $1,000 per month (Feb.-May, 2013)

2013 USA Jaguars Baseball Schedule

2/15/2013 Fri. Stephen F. Austin State University Mobile 6:30 p.m.        
2/16/2013 Sat. Stephen F. Austin State University Mobile 2 p.m.        
2/17/2013 Sun. Stephen F. Austin State University Mobile 1 p.m.        
2/20/2013 Wed. Alabama State University Mobile 6:30 p.m.        
2/22/2013 Fri. University of New Orleans Mobile 6:30 p.m.        
2/23/2013 Sat. University of New Orleans Mobile 2 p.m.        
2/24/2013 Sun. University of New Orleans Mobile 1 p.m.        
2/26/2013 Tue. Jacksonville State University Jacksonville, AL 6:30 p.m.
2/27/2013 Wed. Jacksonville State University Jacksonville, AL 3 p.m.
3/1/2013 Fri. College of Charleston Charleston, SC 5 p.m.
3/2/2013 Sat. College of Charleston Charleston, SC 1 p.m.
3/3/2013 Sun. College of Charleston Charleston, SC noon
3/5/2013 Tue. Nicholls State University Thibodaux, LA 6:30 p.m.
3/6/2013 Wed. University of Southern Mississippi Mobile 6:30 p.m.        
3/8/2013 Fri. University of North Florida Mobile 6:30 p.m.        
3/9/2013 Sat. University of North Florida Mobile 2 p.m.        
3/10/2013 Sun. University of North Florida Mobile 1 p.m.        
3/12/2013 Tue. Alabama State University Montgomery, AL 6 p.m.
3/15/2013 Fri. Troy University Troy, AL 6 p.m.
3/16/2013 Sat. Troy University Troy, AL 6 p.m.
3/17/2013 Sun. Troy University Troy, AL 1 p.m.
3/19/2013 Tue. Southeastern Louisiana University Hammond, LA 6 p.m.
3/22/2013 Fri. University of Arkansas – Little Rock Mobile 6:30 p.m.        
3/23/2013 Sat. University of Arkansas – Little Rock Mobile 6:30 p.m.        
3/24/2013 Sun. University of Arkansas – Little Rock Mobile 1 p.m.        
3/26/2013 Tue. University of Southern Mississippi Hattiesburg, MS 6 p.m.
3/29/2013 Fri. Florida Atlantic University Boca Raton, FL 5:30 p.m.
3/30/2013 Sat. Florida Atlantic University Boca Raton, FL 3 p.m.
3/31/2013 Sun. Florida Atlantic University Boca Raton, FL noon
4/2/2013 Tue. Mississippi State University Mobile 6:30 p.m.        
4/3/2013 Wed. Southeastern Louisiana University Mobile 6:30 p.m.        
4/5/2013 Fri. Florida International University Mobile 6:30 p.m.        
4/6/2013 Sat. Florida International University Mobile 6:30 p.m.        
4/7/2013 Sun. Florida International University Mobile noon        
4/9/2013 Tue. Nicholls State University Mobile 6:30 p.m.        
4/12/2013 Fri. Arkansas State University Jonesboro, AR 6 p.m.
4/13/2013 Sat. Arkansas State University Jonesboro, AR 4 p.m.
4/14/2013 Sun. Arkansas State University Jonesboro, AR 1 p.m.
4/16/2013 Tue. Florida State University Tallahassee, FL 5 p.m.
4/19/2013 Fri. Western Kentucky University Mobile 6:30 p.m.        
4/20/2013 Sat. Western Kentucky University Mobile 6:30 p.m.      
4/21/2013 Sun. Western Kentucky University Mobile 1 p.m.        
4/23/2013 Tue. Jacksonville State University Mobile 6:30 p.m.        
4/24/2013 Wed. Jacksonville State University Mobile 3 p.m.        
4/26/2013 Fri. University of Louisiana at Monroe Monroe, LA 6 p.m.
4/27/2013 Sat. University of Louisiana at Monroe Monroe, LA 6 p.m.
4/28/2013 Sun. University of Louisiana at Monroe Monroe, LA 1 p.m.
5/3/2013 Fri. Middle Tennessee State University Mobile 2 p.m.        
5/4/2013 Sat. Middle Tennessee State University Mobile 6:30 p.m.        
5/5/2013 Sun. Middle Tennessee State University Mobile 1 p.m.        
5/10/2013 Fri. University of Louisiana at Lafayette Lafayette, LA 6 p.m.
5/11/2013 Sat. University of Louisiana at Lafayette Lafayette, LA 6 p.m.
5/12/2013 Sun. University of Louisiana at Lafayette Lafayette, LA 1 p.m.
5/16/2013 Thu. Troy University Mobile 6:30 p.m.        
5/17/2013 Fri. Troy University Mobile 6:30 p.m.        
5/18/2013 Sat. Troy University Mobile 6:30 p.m.        
Sun Belt Conference Tournament
5/22-25/2013 Wed.-Sat. TBA Lafayette, La. TBA        

1100-E Dauphin St. Mobile, AL 36604.  251-438-5460; Fx:  251-438-5462

 NONDISCRIMINATION POLICY: Dot Com Plus, LLC. and its stations, WNSP- FM & WZEW- FM, do not discriminate in advertising contracts on the basis of race or ethnicity. Any provision in any order or agreement for advertising that purports to discriminate on the basis of race or ethnicity, even of handwritten, typed, or otherwise made a part of a particular contract, is hereby rejected.

Leave a Reply